Thursday, February 24, 2022

The Department of Health and Human Physiology students listed below majoring in Health and Human Physiology,  Human Physiology, Sport and Recreation Management, and Therapeutic Recreation have been invited to accept membership for the Spring 2021 semester in Phi Beta Kappa in recognition of their academic achievement. The Phi Beta Kappa Society is "the oldest and most prestigious undergraduate honors organization in the United States." The Alpha of Iowa chapter was chartered at the University of Iowa's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences in 1895. Outstanding students who are eligible are invited to join the Society each semester. Students who accept membership are invited to participate in the spring 2021 virtual induction ceremony. Every student inducted into the Society receives a lifetime membership in Phi Beta Kappa. 

about Phi Beta Kappa

Congratulations to all these students!

Health and Human Physiology
Mackenzie Anderson
Roxanna Barbulescu
Emerie Bell
Ryne Vei Raisl Bete
Meghan Boffeli
Anna Griffin
Aubrianna Hein
Claire Mikkelsen
Madelyn Nederhoff
Rachel Rhoads
Megan Roach
Hannah Sadler
Cali Schmitz
Jenna Springer
Hailey Thomas
Erica Voss
Human Physiology
Katelyn Amfahr
Jane Berg
Emily Boote
Claire Burelbach
Faithe Cavalier
Colton Clymer
Abigail Crow
William Draus
Connor Flynn
Allison Frahm
Bailey Garnica
Carli Harris
Hannah Heindel
Tate Johnson
Makayla Kruse
Molly Lecher
Karsten Martin
Delaney McDowell
Cameron Mitsch
Jenna Mosnik
Madeline Penick
Noah Peyton
Hallie Reuter
Kaitlyn Severson
Mya Thomas
Abigail Tiedeman
Marnie Vonderhaar
Aliyan Warraich 
Matthew Wells
Justin Yem
Sport and Recreation Management
Carsten Blaskowski
Ryleigh Collum
Austin Hanson
Scott Junck
Samantha Mannix
Allison Miller
Katherine Nelson
Therapeutic Recreation
Kennedy Albertson
Karlie Busch
Brooke Dannenfeldt
Meredith Derucki
Emma Ford
Emily Klement
Kylie Watson